What is the Squad of India in T20 World Cup 2022?

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The Indian team features a number of quality players and is expected to give a tough competition to other teams wikipous. However, some players have been overlooked and will not be included in the squad.

The Indian team includes a strong batting line-up, and a bowling attack that is dangerous when it wants to score big runs. The Indians’ bowlers can hit sixes, and their batsmen aren’t afraid to get out. While the squad isn’t complete without Virat Kohli, a couple of key players are missing, and there is a certain sense of inexperience among many of the others.

The captain and vice-captain of the Indian team are Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. In the batting order playfire, there will be Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, and Hardik Pandya. The wicketkeepers will be Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik. Mohammed Shami is on standby. The Indian squad is expected to compete in Group 2 of the “Super 12” stage. The tournament will feature India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

Rohit Sharma has confirmed that the squad will be largely the same as for the Asia Cup, with a few additions. In addition, Mohammad Shami is expected to be recalled, while Axar Patel is expected to get his chance as an all-rounder. Meanwhile, Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah are set to return to the side after fitness tests usazonenews.

IPL player Shreyas Iyer is another player who has been overlooked by the selectors. The Kolkata Knight Riders captain is a consistent number four batsman, but his failure to get a call-up for the World Cup is a major setback. He is capable of swinging the ball in a wicked fashion and is a capable number 8 batsman.

Before the T20 World Cup, India will play two warm-up matches in Brisbane mikandi. In the first match, they will play defending champions Australia, while in the second match, they will play last year’s runners-up New Zealand. The squad will play two warm-up games, one against Australia on October 17, and one against New Zealand on October 19. In addition, India will play Pakistan in Melbourne on the 23rd of October.

India’s squad will feature fifteen players. The tournament will begin in October 2022, and the final will take place on the 13th of November streetlife. The tournament format will feature four groups of five teams, and the top two teams will advance to the Super Eights stage.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button